Meet The Team

When we opened our doors in the summer of 2007, we had no staff, just fanatical volunteers. In June 2008, Stuart Bailie (founding CEO) and Charlotte Dryden became the centre’s first official workers. Since then, we have grown to eight core staff members who allow this amazing project to roll the way that it does.

In 2016, Oh Yeah entered a new phase. Stuart Bailie announced he would be moving on. In June, Charlotte was appointed as CEO and in October, Damien McAdams took up the new position of Operations Director.


Charlotte Dryden
Chief Executive Officer
Damien McAdams
Operations Director


Paul Kane
Music & Older People Manager
Sian Mulholland
Youth Engagement Manager


Seán Rickard
Venue Assistant
Ryan O’Neill
Venue & Rehearsals Coordinator


Lisa Schofield
Finance Assistant
Charlene Hegarty
Talent Development & Projects Coordinator




Shona McCarthy Chair
CEO, Edinburgh Fringe Festival
Mike Edgar Vice Chair
Head of Entertainment and Events, BBC Northern Ireland


Kathy Bell Secretary
Human Resources
Jeremy Fitch Director
Director, Invest Northern Ireland


Gerard Murray Director
Head of Regeneration Sites Team, OFMDFM
Lynne McDowell Director
Head of Communication, PPL


Ailish McKenna Director
Associate at Bray & Krais Law Firm
Davy Elliot Director
Compliance Officer & Insured Risk Management for AES Corporation NI


Gary Lightbody Oh Yeah President



Previous Members

Ellie McGimpsey Director and Chair
John Greer Director


Lisa McElherron Secretary (2008-2012), Chair (2013-2014)
Davy Matchett Treasurer (2007-2014)


Maria McCourt Director (2012-2014)
Gabriel McKenna Director and Chair (2009-2013)


John D’Arcy Chair (2008-2012)
Jimmy Symington Director (2009-2011)


Martin Neill Director (2007-2008)